The film has Vijay Antony playing the lead role.

Allu Sirish roped in for Vijay Miltons Tamil flick
Flix Kollywood Wednesday, September 04, 2019 - 15:54
Written by  Digital Native

Allu Sirish's last release ABCD (American Born Confused Desi), the official remake of the Malayalam film by the same, had tanked at the box office. The film did not manage to live up to the expectation of the audience and received negative reviews from both critics and audience. While there were huge speculations about his next project, he has been roped in for Vijay Anthony's next. The movie is helmed by Vijay Milton, a well-known cinematographer in the Tamil film industry, who had shot to fame for his directorial abilities in 2014 with the critically acclaimed film Goli Soda.

This will be Allu Sirish's second Tamil film after his Tamil debut in 2013 with Gouravam. Sirish had bagged a pivotal role in the Suriya starrer Kaappan directed by KV Anand which also stars Mohanlal. However, Sirish later opted out of the project and Arya was brought in as his replacement.    

Vijay Milton’s film will be bankrolled by Infiniti Film Ventures, which is a joint venture of Dhananjayan’s BOFTA Entertainment, Diya Movies, and financier Kamal Bohra. The shooting of this flick, which has not been titled, will begin in November this year and the prep work for it is currently on. Plans are on to go ahead with the shooting in various places such as Goa and Daman & Diu. Vijay Milton will be taking care of the film’s scripting and cinematography as well.

On the other hand, Vijay Anthony also has Agni Siragugal, an action thriller directed by Naveen and produced by T. Siva under his banner Amma Creations, in his kitty. The film also has Arun Vijay and Shalini Pandey is the heroine with Nasser and Prakash Raj in supporting roles. Achu Rajamani is composing music for this film with Sathyan Sooryan cranking the camera and NB Srikanth editing it.  

(Content provided by Digital Native)



Become a TNM Member for just Rs 999!
You can also support us with a one-time payment.