At the height of the Emergency, Antony was one of the only Congress leaders to criticise the use of Emergency powers and the rise of the ‘Sanjay wave’.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 18:48
The Karunakaran government was nicknamed Casting Government, and Speaker Jose became Casting Speaker.
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 18:24
The film prizes quantity over quality when it comes to humour, leaving you with an indifferent, uneven experience.
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 15:31
While the number of migrants dropped in eight of Kerala’s 14 districts, Kottayam bucked the trend by sending 47,780 more migrants in 2016.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 17:01
What should have been only the opening setup of an absurdist feast turns into a whole film that goes nowhere.
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 15:35
You can have objections to learning the local language only if you believe that everyone else should speak the same language you do.
Monday, May 22, 2017 - 17:04
The film plays out a familiar trope of the diasporic Kannadiga hero returning to save the hapless natives from evil politicians.
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 15:54
Most industry standard crash tests only subject cars to speeds of around 64km/h, while the SUV was estimated to be travelling at close to 150 km/h.
Monday, May 15, 2017 - 18:48
The film is plotted so badly that even the actors look vaguely confused about what they’re doing in it.
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 19:04
Who will take over as state party President depends on the caste calculus with which the Congress is approaching the 2018 elections.
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 19:18