Through a terrific Sripriya, this film tells the tale of a no-nonsense woman up against a world that simply refuses to understand her.
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 11:38
Sasi often sported a cap and thick glasses and it is hard to mistake him for anything other than an intellectual.
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 08:59
From witchcraft in Zambia to slavery in 1800’s Brazil to a Shakespearean drama about corporate greed, there was much on offer.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 14:42
Travelling through 10 towns on India’s frontiers, ‘Borderlands’ explores the ambiguity, alienation and hope of border identities
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 23:51
In the digital era, the growing taste for eclectic genres and styles is bringing to the fore a number of new tunesmiths.
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 16:21
Rajinikanth's "lucky token", Vinu Chakravarthy shared great chemistry with the Superstar.
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 08:10
Most Tamil films releasing today are repackaged and dull, offering uninteresting content.
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 12:59
Ashokamitran was blessed with a humility that marked his relationships.
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 08:09
K Vijay Kumar may not be as good a writer as he is a cop, but his book is nevertheless unputdownable.
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 18:50
Aishwaryaa’s book is as much an account of her career as assistant director, playback singer and director, as it is also a record of her family.
Thursday, December 22, 2016 - 11:49